Give Me Sunlight!

When preoccupied or far too busy to have time for anything but what needs to be done, I feel really hidden from the metaphorical sunlight that makes a mood go from happy to ridiculously euphoric. It’s like a horse with blinders. I’m so determined to get things done, I spend no time looking up. I’m constantly looking forward, but the good things above seem to drift over me. They’re there, but I’m not paying attention. 

I’ve got to learn that I need to breathe, take a second, look up, and feel the warmth of the sunlight. I need my vision to go from guided to open-minded.

Give me sunlight or give me coffee!

Leave a Reply

