Nocturnal.

I’m mad.

Right now, I want to be with whole new people, interesting people who make anything a very intellectual but fun conversation. I want to laugh my head off, and still gain something from the experience. I want to walk around in the brisk autumn night and LIVE.

I just came back from my best friend’s house, two other friends being there. I love them. I really do. I have amazing times with them. There’s always something else though, always something more that you can expect from “hanging out”.

It is not that I want to give up the friends I have. I just want to meet new people who have done things. I want to get out of this city and move to a place that has happenings and things going on that make the city alive at night. Here, the city falls asleep with the people, and I crave the nocturnal insomnia of a bustling city.

This is why I love Toronto. This is why I have my heart in New York City.

I want to live when the light in the sky is dead.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Paul says:

    Wooo fellow Torontonian/GTA person!

Leave a Reply

