“Seasons Change and So Do We”

Everything changes so rapidly – emotions, economy, energy levels… So why take things so seriously? If at one moment you like something and the next you don’t, why plan a future around it so suddenly? 

Some things stay the same for a while and that’s a good sign for the future. And some things, such as parenting and marriage, are things to be proactive and involved in, something to work towards, but again, sometimes you’ve got to just laugh it off and take things easy. Find the fun in things again. 

I’m constantly asked my plans for the future, what I want out of life, what I expect myself to become and now it’s gotten to the point where I can’t really answer anything beyond my plans for the coming year. I don’t know where life will take me so I can’t expect myself to be a certain way. I want to be happy and enjoy life. That’s all. Having a good career, marriage, and children are on the list of to-do’s in life if it’s God-willing but those are things that will happen when they’re meant to happen. 

Obsessing over things that can make you emotionally flimsy only creates disappointment and lack of fulfillment. Work towards the big things slowly but don’t expect things to be a certain way for so long. 

Leave a Reply

