I Won’t Try to Stop Loving You

I won’t even try to stop loving you. I won’t even try to tuck those memories aside. I know I’ll see you again and I know that your smile will bring back every good feeling you gave me. So, I won’t pretend that you don’t matter. I won’t act like I don’t care. I will embrace the fact that you gave me a surge of energy through my veins and that my heart is renewed with that enlightenment. I will appreciate that I had you there even for the smallest portion of my life. I will love the way you made me feel, and I will continue to seek for that sort of affection. I will never forget who you are because I don’t ever want to forget what true love is. I don’t want to lose all my standards and fall for the guys who won’t catch me. I don’t want to numb my passion and see a guy in fear of being lonely but in vain attempt at actually connecting. I don’t want to lose sight of your smile and the way it made me feel because I don’t want to lose sense of what happiness really feels like. So, I won’t even try to stop loving you. I don’t ever want to stop loving you.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. M says:

    Thank you. This is what I needed to see that even though loosing them is hard the happiness I felt is worth remembering.

    1. emmatomic says:

      When in such a situation, you have to look at the beauty of it. Otherwise, you just go crazy. Stay strong. Everything was worth it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

