Cells

I wish I could be that person who doesn’t always wonder what her life means. I wish I could be that person who doesn’t build up on her past until she is outweighed by nostalgia; I wish I could let it be and keep moving on. I wish I could be the person who trusts more in life and God and doesn’t try to control everything. I wish I could accept the fact that people evolve and that biologically, I am an entirely different person than I was 7 years ago; my genes have the same blueprint, but I am a different entity of cells. I wish I could love the new cells instead of crave the old ones. I wish I could love this life better than my old one.

Leave a Reply

