My New Years Resolutions

  1. Travel. Somewhere. Anywhere. Just go away for a bit.
  2. Find peace… again. Anxiety’s a constant battle, but I’ve made a lot of headway this past year. I just want to find a deeper sense of peace and serenity.
  3. Do yoga or pilates or something. I don’t have to lose any weight or anything, but I want to move more.
  4. Do. Something. For. Me. Make hobbies.
  5. Try to publish stuff. Even just sending it out is a big step.
  6. Don’t speak out of hatred. When I’m angry, I have to stay quiet. Unless I really need to stand up for yourself.
  7. Forgive. We are all sinners who have offended one another.
  8. Pray more.
  9. Read the Bible more.
  10. I guess just make more time for God in general.
  11. Say “yes” to more opportunities. Even if it scares me to death. I know I’ll enjoy it in the end.
  12. Don’t limit your opportunities because of what’s “normal” and expected out of me. My path is different than others’.
  13. Listen to podcasts.
  14. Putting health above anything. Mental, spiritual, and physical.
  15. Do something for those in need. Volunteer work, charity, etc.
  16. Be a part of nature more.
2 Comments Add yours

  1. manavmalik says:

    Wishing you a happy and blessed 2016. I hope your resolutions work out for you. Take care

    1. emmatomic says:

      Thank you! And to you as well!

Leave a Reply

